Cancelling Your Account

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

account:cancelling [2019/07/01 21:26] (current)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +====== Cancelling Your Account ======
 +
 +You may cancel your membership at any time by disabling the automatic renewal feature on the "Your Account"​ page. If the automatic renewal feature is turned off as of the expiration date, your account will be suspended on the expiration date.
 +
 +To disable this feature and cancel your membership, follow these steps: ​
 +
 +1. Go to the "Your Account"​ page and click the "​Cancel Your Account"​ button at the bottom of the page:
 +
 +{{:​account:​cancelling:​cancelaccount01.png}}
 +
 +2. Click the green "​Submit"​ button to confirm that you would like to cancel your account:
 +
 +{{:​account:​cancelling:​cancelaccount02.png}}
 +
 +3. Once you click Submit, the Your Account page will reflect that your subscription will end at the end of the billing cycle:
 +
 +{{:​account:​cancelling:​cancelaccount03.png}}
 +
 +Note that you will not be eligible for a refund of the unused portion of the billing cycle, nor any data plan fees. Annual members may be eligible for refunds on full unused months upon cancellation. Please see our [[:​policies:​refund_policy|Refund Policy]] for more details.
 +
 +If you decide not to cancel, simply click on the "​Auto-Renew Preferences"​ link to the right, choose either Monthly or Annual Renewal, and click the "​Submit Changes"​ button to cancel the scheduled cancellation.
 +
 +{{:​account:​cancelling:​cancelaccount04.png}}
 +